Skip to main content

In the ongoing effort to support our local, county, and state partners, IEMA will provide information and specifics to coordinate current information:

*Presidential Disaster Declaration for St. Clair County in Illinois

*Presidential Disaster Declaration for Cook County in Illinois

*The State of Illinois Disaster Proclamation for the Asylum Seekers in Illinois

Cook County Disaster Declaration - July 2023


Disaster Survivors and businesses who sustained damages in Cook County can begin applying for Disaster Assistance:

Disaster Recovery Centers will be open in Cook County for more opportunities for disaster survivors to engage with FEMA representatives on the disaster application process.


Registering for FEMA Assistance

Apply for FEMA Assistance

Press Releases

News Releases Related to DR-4728