Skip to main content

In the ongoing effort to support our local, county, and state partners, IEMA will provide information and specifics to coordinate current information:

  • Presidential Disaster Declaration for St. Clair County in Illinois for flooding for 2022
  • Presidential Disaster Declaration for Cook County in Illinois for severe weather in June/July 2023
  • The State of Illinois Disaster Proclamation for the Asylum Seekers in Illinois

Current Disaster Proclamations / Declarations

Below are a list of all current disaster proclamations / declarations made by the Governor of Illinois.

Dates: July 2023
Counties: Cook

Dates: June 29 - July 4
Counties: Coles, Cook, Edgar, Hancock, McDonough, Morgan, Sangamon, and Washington

Dates: September 2023 – present
Counties: Statewide

Dates: March 31, 2023
Counties: Boone, DuPage, Lee, and Sangamon; the contiguous Illinois counties of: Bureau, Cass, Christian, Cook, DeKalb, Kane, Kendall, LaSalle, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, McHenry, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Ogle, Whiteside, Will, and Winnebago; and the contiguous Wisconsin counties of: Rock and Walworth